Thursday, March 22, 2007

Hello from Sweden

Thankyou so much for the invitation to your KAL. The gloves are really beautiful.

My name is Angel, and I live in Sweden with my husband and our 7 kids. Unfortunately I don`t have as much time as I want for knitting, but I take every chanse I get. My 4 youngest kids are all in age between 1-3 years, and it`s hard to get "knittingtime". My favourite knitting are socks for the moment, but I have many projects on the needles right now.

I really hope you can understand my bad English and I hope I can understand the pattern.

Looking forward to getting to know you all out there.

4 comments:

MariHana said...

Angel, I can only begin to imagine what some of your days must be like with seven kids, four of them between 1-3!!! HOW do you fit in the knitting??? You must truly be an angel :0) And not to worry about your English, it's perfect... In fact, if I had three more kids than I already do, I'd be a babbling idiot :0)

Tryin_ta_knit said...

WELCOME Angel
7 kids .. YIKES!!!
your English is great
if you need help
just post
Cathy

TutleyMutley said...

Hi Angel: Your English is hugely better than my (nonexistent) Swedish! I'm in awe that you find any time to knit at all with your brood.

Ang W. said...

Angel,
Your English is just fine. =-) I make tons of typos I hope you can wade though them.

7 Children what a blessing!!!I just have gotten back to knitting with our 5 sons, in the last few years. Our youngest is 8. Four between 1-3 is sure to keep you hopping. Enjoy the journey. =-)